Nobody on this team has assembled a Gym Plus rack or stepped onto one of its reformers, so this is a buying guide built from the brand's own published pages, not a hands-on verdict.
Who Gym Plus sells to
Gym Plus started in 2019 in Melbourne and now sells to three groups: home gym buyers, families shopping for kids' aesthetic gym and trampoline gear, and commercial accounts like clubs, schools, and studios. The company describes its own positioning as creating "aesthetic gym and activity space for contemporary living." That phrase is marketing language — the brand does not back it with any third-party design award or certification, so treat it as a tagline rather than a claim.
The two brands, and why that split matters for shoppers
Gym Plus runs two labels under one storefront. The Gym Plus brand covers strength equipment — racks, cable machines, benches, barbells, dumbbells, and plates — plus pilates, aerial, ballet, and pole gear. Memax is the separate brand for kids' aesthetic gymnastics equipment and trampolines, including a competition-grade trampoline line. If you're shopping for a home squat rack, you're buying Gym Plus-branded gear; if you're buying a trampoline for a child, you're actually buying Memax, a sister brand sold on the same site. That distinction is worth knowing before you compare specs, because the two lines are built for different use cases and are not interchangeable in quality tier or warranty terms.
The numbers Gym Plus puts on its own About page
The brand states it has shipped over 300,000 products, served more than 100,000 customers, and supplied over 8,000 commercial accounts. It also cites 2,838 reviews collected through its own Shopify storefront, with an internal rating of 4.9 out of 5. That 4.9 figure comes from the brand's own review base, not an independent third-party platform — a distinction worth flagging because, as covered further down, outside review sites tell a different story. Gym Plus also runs one physical click-and-collect location at 2/22 Furlong Street, Cranbourne West VIC 3977, open Monday to Friday, 10am to 4pm.
Price ranges by category
Racks run from $349.55 up to $4,789.95 AUD, spanning a basic Vibe Half Power Rack at $379.95 through to the top Evolve Power Rack with Dual Cable Systems at $4,789.95. Cable machines and functional trainers span $93.95 to $3,639.95. Benches sit in a tighter band, $197.95 to $488.95. Olympic barbells sold individually run $134.95 to $369.95. Weight plates range roughly $52.95 to $758.95 depending on whether you're buying loose plates or a bundled barbell-and-plate set. Pilates reformers — all rated to a 150kg maximum load — sit at $2,079.95 to $2,599.95. Complete home gym packages run from $1,089.95 up to $4,639.95, and the Memax trampoline range spans $289.95 for a kids' indoor model to $11,085.95 for a pre-order competition trampoline. A home shopper building a basic setup — the Vibe Half Power Rack bundled into one of the garage gym packages — lands well under $1,500; a commercial buyer outfitting a cable station room is looking at several thousand per machine.
Shipping — and the one threshold Gym Plus doesn't fully explain
Gym Plus advertises free shipping, but only for "selected metro postcodes" on orders over $250 AUD. That qualifier matters: the brand's own FAQ page drops the word "selected" and simply says free metro shipping over $250, while the shipping policy page keeps the narrower wording. The two pages don't agree, and Gym Plus hasn't reconciled them anywhere public. Western Australia (postcodes 6000–6799) and Tasmania (postcodes 7250–7999) are excluded from metro free shipping outright. Orders under $250, plus anything going to a non-metro or rural address, are charged shipping calculated by size and destination at checkout — the brand does not publish a fee table for either case. Gym Plus also does not state whether the $250 threshold is calculated before or after any discount is applied, so a cart that reads $250 before a coupon but drops below that line afterward may lose free shipping; shop accordingly. Standard dispatch is 1–2 business days after payment clears, large orders may ship in two or three separate parcels, and delivery runs through Australia Post or a courier partner with tracking activated within 48 hours. Authority to Leave is switched on by default, meaning couriers can leave a parcel in a safe spot without a signature. And the one shipping fact that overrides everything else on this list: Gym Plus ships within Australia only. There is no international shipping option.
Returns
Gym Plus runs a tiered returns window instead of one flat policy. Within 0–90 days, you get a full refund even on gear you've already used, but you pay return shipping yourself, and if you can't return it in the original packaging, a 20% repackaging fee applies. From 91–150 days, returns are accepted for store credit only, not cash, under the same packaging condition. Up to 365 days, a full refund is still possible, but only if the item is unused and still in original packaging. Past 365 days, Gym Plus offers what it calls a Lifetime Trade-In: unwanted gear that no longer qualifies for a refund can be exchanged for 25% store credit. Custom or made-to-order items can't be changed once production has started, and cancelling after production begins costs a 30% cancellation fee. If you bought a bundle and only send part of it back, you lose the bundle discount on whatever you keep. Gym Plus does not state whether there's a separate restocking fee on top of the 20% repackaging charge.
Warranty
The standard warranty is 12 months on all products for home use, covering manufacturing defects under normal use. Above that baseline, coverage varies sharply by product line: the structural steel frame on Evolve equipment carries a lifetime warranty, select Pilates reformer frames get 10 years, the L4 Pro Series, System X, Oasis and Icon functional trainers plus Evolve accessories get 5 years, and springs and other structural parts get 3 years. Exclusions cover misuse, poor storage, accidents, normal wear, modified products, packaging damage, minor color or size variance, and surface blemishes. The warranty is non-transferable — it only covers the original buyer. To claim, you provide your order number, a description of the fault, and photo or video evidence; Gym Plus issues a Return Authorisation Number if the claim is approved, and the remedy is replacement, a full refund including original shipping, or repair. One thing Gym Plus does not say anywhere in its warranty policy: whether commercial-use buyers — the clubs, schools, and studios it explicitly sells to — get a different warranty term than home users. For an 8,000-account commercial customer base, that's a real gap.
What Gym Plus does not publish
The brand doesn't publish the full list of metro postcodes eligible for free shipping — it links to a map image instead of a text list, so you can't search or confirm your own postcode without opening a graphic. It doesn't publish exact shipping fees for orders under $250 or for rural addresses; both are calculated at checkout with no published fee schedule. It doesn't state whether the $250 free-shipping threshold is measured before or after a discount is applied. It doesn't list accepted payment methods — there's no confirmation anywhere on the site of credit cards, Afterpay, Zip, or PayPal, buy-now-pay-later or otherwise. It doesn't confirm the terms of any discount code: no page lists the conditions for codes like WELCOME15, LEVELUP25, 5REC, or TRANSFORM15, and at the time this guide was researched, Gym Plus had no working page for discount codes or promotions at all — that URL returned a 404. It doesn't explain whether warranty differs for "Blemish / Minor Flaws" stock versus full-price stock. And it doesn't say how it arrives at its "100,000+ fitness enthusiasts empowered" figure — no methodology is given.
According to Trustpilot Australia, where Gym Plus holds a 4.4-out-of-5 rating from 174 reviews (78% five-star, most recent dated September 11, 2026), customer support responded to 100% of negative reviews within 48 hours — a point in the brand's favor that Gym Plus itself doesn't publish anywhere. But the same source also carries a complaint about a roughly $1,000 Pilates barrel order being "left blocking their driveway" without notice, with the buyer having to move a 50kg box themselves. According to ProductReview.com.au, where Gym Plus sits at 4.2 out of 5 from 8 reviews, one buyer reported bumper plates that "developed cracks and holes within two months," with a slow after-sales resolution process. Both outside ratings sit meaningfully below the 4.9/5 Gym Plus reports from its own Shopify review base — worth knowing, though it doesn't replace the brand's own warranty terms above, which still apply regardless of what any review site says.
Who should skip this brand
Skip Gym Plus first and foremost if you don't have an Australian shipping address — the brand ships within Australia only, with no international option published anywhere, so browsing it from overseas is a dead end before you even reach checkout. Skip it if you're set on buying now and paying later — there's no published confirmation of Afterpay, Zip, or any buy-now-pay-later option, so don't assume one exists. Skip it if you need a firm, written answer on commercial-use warranty terms before placing a large order for a studio or gym — that distinction isn't published, and an 8,000-account commercial customer base deserves clearer terms than "standard 12 months" with no commercial carve-out mentioned. And if the external reviews above make you want a guarantee that heavy freight will be handled with advance notice, know that at least one buyer's experience, according to Trustpilot, didn't go that way.
Coupon and discount conditions
Gym Plus does not list a discount code anywhere on its own site at the time this guide was researched — the only on-site offer found is $25 off a first order in exchange for signing up by email and SMS. Codes like WELCOME15 that show up on third-party coupon listings could not be confirmed on any Gym Plus page, so this guide won't repeat terms the brand itself hasn't published; a listing on an outside coupon site is not the same thing as a term Gym Plus stands behind. If you're hunting for a working Gym Plus coupon code, start with a list that's been checked rather than a random listing site. The one coupon restriction the brand does confirm: if you return part of a bundle purchase, you lose whatever bundle discount applied to the items you keep, so a partial return can cost you more than the shipping fee on the piece you're sending back.
For the full current list of Gym Plus codes and deals StackWell Pick has checked, see every current Gym Plus offer before you check out.